Westward - American Single Malt

My second bottle from Flaviar. The bottle they sent me is only 375ml, further demonstrating my lack of understanding about how this service works. That said, it's a damn interesting pour of whiskers.

Whiskey Name

Rank: 6

Nose: Green apple. That's it. It smells like an apple. It's kind of uncanny.

Taste: Smoke, wood, and caramel. Combined with the smell, it makes you think of candy apples.

Body: Pretty thin. Doesn't stick around aside from a slight burn.

Finish: The green apple sticks with you the whole way through. Slight residual burn from the booze, but overall it's the smell that sticks around rather than the taste.

---

Overall: I like it. I would drink it at any given time but given a choice, I'd probably lean towards something else.

Bottle Info

  • Distiller: Westward Whiskey
  • Bottler: Westward Whiskey
  • Location: Portland, OR
  • Brand: Westward American Single Malt
  • ABV: 45%

⚖️ Grading Scale

1 | Disgusting - Gutter water.

2 | Poor - Drain pour.

3 | Bad - Only mixed with something.

4 | Sub-par - I don't hate it, but won't buy it again.

5 | Average - Just fine.

6 | Good - A good everyday whiskey.

7 | Great - Will become a regular.

8 | Excellent - Special occasion whiskey. 

9 | Incredible - Buying all the bottles I can find and/or afford. 

10 | Perfect - Drinking this on my wedding night.