Few - Straight Bourbon Whiskey

This is one of the two bottles sent to me as my first Flaviar order. To be honest, even after receiving these two bottles I still don't fully understand how Flaviar works or what I'm supposed to do. From a product perspective, the experience is god awful, confusing, and ugly. From a whiskey perspective, things are looking pretttty prettttttty pretty good.

Now, onto what's important.

Few - Straight Bourbon Whiskey

Rank: 7

Nose: Very smooth smell, not too sharp. No real burn in the nosey. Honey, hay, earth, chocolate. Fresh.

Taste: For the proof, it's a light taste that goes down easily. Chocolate, smoke, and vegetation come to mind.

Body: A bit oily, but not overly so. Enough to coat your mouth but not enough to seem viscous or unctuous.

Finish: Leaves a slight tingle, but doesn't linger. Easy drinker. You could throw these back.

---

Overall: I'm impressed. I could drink this every day. It wouldn't be what I reach for to impress someone but at a price point of $42.99, I would keep this stocked in my bar at all times.


Bottle Info

  • Distiller/Bottler: Few Spirits
  • Location: Evanston, IL
  • Brand: Straight Bourbon Whiskey
  • ABV: 46.5%
  • Age: At least 2 years

⚖️ Grading Scale

1 | Disgusting - Gutter water.

2 | Poor - Drain pour.

3 | Bad - Only mixed with something.

4 | Sub-par - I don't hate it, but won't buy it again.

5 | Average - Just fine.

6 | Good - A good everyday whiskey.

7 | Great - Will become a regular.

8 | Excellent - Special occasion whiskey. 

9 | Incredible - Buying all the bottles I can find and/or afford. 

10 | Perfect - Drinking this on my wedding night.